HCV Logo and Banner BTCV Logo
 working for wildlife and the countryside in and around Harlow.
Header bar
 
   Home
About HCV
News
Programme
Contacts
Resources
Links
 

Feedback
   Conservation Links

Conservation Volunteers

TCV - The Conservation Volunteers (formerly BTCV) www.tcv.org.uk

TCV Essex www2.tcv.org.uk/display/btcv_essex

TCV London www.tcv.org.uk/london

Epping Forest Conservation Volunteers http://www.efcv.co.uk/

Rivers Nursery Orchard, Sawbridgeworth www.riversnurseryorchard.org.uk

Harlow Council - Volunteers (GreenTeam and WildSpace) www.harlow.gov.uk/volunteers

Epping Forest Countrycare http://www.eppingforestdc.gov.uk/Council_Services/planning/countrycare/

Hertfordshire Countryside Management Service http://enquire.hertscc.gov.uk/cms/

National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk/volunteering

Earthwatch UK www.uk.earthwatch.org

Ecovolunteer www.ecovolunteer.org

 
Local Area

Volunteer Centre Harlow www.volunteercentreharlow.org.uk

Harlow Voluntary Sector Forum www.harlowvsf.org.uk

Harlow Council www.harlow.gov.uk
Harlow Council - Landscapes (including Greenspace and Wildlife) www.harlow.gov.uk/landscapes

ECCO (now running Parndon Wood Conservation Centre) www.ecco.org.uk

Harlow Biodiversity Partnership
www.harlow.gov.uk/biodiversity-partnership

Veteran trees in Epping plus Harlow www.favouritetrees.com

Harlow Badger Group www.hbg-uk.org

Harlow Beekeepers' Assoc www.harlowbees.co.uk

Proud of Harlow website www.proudofharlow.org.uk

River Stort Catchment Plan www.stortriverpartnership.org.uk

Stort Valley Partnership www.stortvalley.org

Stort Valley Wild - Bishops Stortford Natural History Soc and
Web Forum for wildlife in the Stort valley www.stortvalleywild.co.uk

Stort Valley Project www.stortvalleyproject.org

Lea Valley Regional Park www.leavalleypark.com

Epping Forest (Corporation of London)
www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/living_environment/open_spaces/epping_forest.htm

Essex County Council www.essexcc.gov.uk

Green Arc (North & East of London) www.greenarc.org

 
Essex & Herts Wildlife Organizations

Essex Wildlife Trust www.essexwt.org.uk

Herts & Middlesex Wildlife Trust www.hertswildlifetrust.org.uk

Essex Biodiversity Action Plan www.essexbiodiversity.org.uk

Essex Field Club www.essexfieldclub.org.uk

Essex Birdwatching Society www.essexbirdwatchsoc.co.uk

Wildlife Trust for Beds, Cambs, Northants www.wildlifebcnp.org

 
National Wildlife Organizations

The Wildlife Trusts (RSNC) www.wildlifetrusts.org

RSPB www.rspb.org.uk

British Trust for Ornithology www.bto.org.uk

The Woodland Trust www.woodland-trust.org.uk

Natural England (was English Nature + Countryside Agency) www.naturalengland.org.uk

WWF UK www.wwf-uk.org

Plant Life www.plantlife.org.uk

Landlife (wildflower conservation) www.landlife.org.uk

Frog Life www.froglife.org

Pond Conservation Trust www.pondstrust.org.uk

Amphibian & Reptiles Conservation Trust www.arc-trust.org

British Herpetological Society (retiles & amphibians) www.thebhs.org

Butterfly Conservation www.butterfly-conservation.org

Buglife - Invertibrate Conservation Trust www.buglife.org.uk

Bumblebee Conservation Trust bumblebeeconservation.org

Bat Conservation Trust www.bats.org.uk

Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust www.wwt.org.uk

Working for Wildlife (League Against Cruel Sports land mainly in west country) www.workingforwildlife.org.uk

People's Trust for Endangered Species www.ptes.org
Mammals Trust UK (part of PTES) www.mtuk.org

Marine Conservation Society www.mcsuk.org

Countryside Restoration Trust (which owns Harolds Grove) www.crtbarton.org.uk

Jim Muir Trust - wild land conservation www.jmt.org

 
Environmental Organizations

National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Small Woods Association www.smallwoods.org.uk

Royal Forestry Society www.rfs.org.uk

Council for the Protection of Rural England www.cpre.org.uk

Tree Council (Tree Week - end Nov) www.treecouncil.org.uk

Common Ground (Apple Day, etc.) www.commonground.org.uk

Open Spaces Society www.oss.org.uk

GreenSpace www.green-space.org.uk

Canal & River Trust
(replaces British Waterways & incorporating the Waterways Trust) http://canalrivertrust.org.uk/

Waterway Recovery Group www.wrg.org.uk

Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Forestry Commission www.forestry.gov.uk

Department for Environment, Food, & Rural Affairs www.defra.gov.uk

British Deer Society www.bds.org.uk

The Deer Initiative www.thedeerinitiative.co.uk

Deer UK site www.deer-uk.com

The Soil Association www.soilassociation.org

Garden Organic (Henry Doubleday Research Association) www.gardenorganic.org.uk
Home Composting - Master Composter scheme www.homecomposting.org.uk

Federation of City Farms & Community Gardens www.farmgarden.org.uk

The Centre for Alternative Technology (Machynlleth, Wales) www.cat.org.uk

Low Impact Living Initiative (LILI) (Bucks) www.lowimpact.org

 
Miscellaneous

do-it: volunteering opportunities portal www.do-it.org.uk

Worldwide Volunteering www.wwv.org.uk

Volunteering England www.volunteering.org.uk

Resources for the Voluntary Sector www.volresource.org.uk

CSV www.csv.org.uk

Wildlife & Planning - Integrating Biodiversity into Development www.wildlifeandplanningessex.org.uk

Recycling www.wastebusters.org.uk

Woodland Heritage www.woodlandheritage.org.uk

Carpenters Fellowship (traditional timber frame buildings) www.carpentersfellowship.co.uk

AECB - Association for Environment Conscious Building www.aecb.net

 

Top | Home | About HCV | News | Programme | Contacts | Resources | Links

Footer bar
© Website design by Andrew Tomlins and Mike Neeve. This page by Andrew Tomlins.
This page last updated on 17 October 2014.
page URL: www.harlowwildlife.org.uk/hcv/hcvlinks.htm